Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Commission

The purpose of the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Commission (DEI) is to enhance the City's support for a welcoming environment by encouraging cooperation, tolerance, and respect among those living, working, and visiting the City; to provide information, education, and communication that facilitates understanding and celebrates our differences; and to advise City government in ways that unite the community and ensure all are equally respected, valued, needed, and cherished.

What is DEI anyway? 

DEI stands for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. Visit our "What is DEI Anyway?" page to learn more about how we define each of those terms.

  1. Women&#39s Rights

    Information on Women's Reproductive Rights

    The 1973 Roe v. Wade Supreme Court decision ruled that the Constitution protects a woman's liberty to choose to have an abortion. The Lebanon DEI Commission would like to share some information about abortion and reproductive health. Continue Reading...
  2. DEI Stop AAPI Hate

    In Remembrance of the Atlanta Spa Shootings

    As we mark the anniversary of the deadly shootings of eight people in spas and massage parlors in Atlanta, Georgia, the Lebanon DEI Commission would like to acknowledge the trauma of the recent surge in violence against the Asian American community. Continue Reading.
View All


Voting Members

  • Karen Liot Hill, City Council Representative
  • Devin Wilkie, City Council Representative
  • Karen Zook, City Council Alternate
  • Emily Walton, Chair
    Term: 11/21 - 11/23
  • Bise Wood Saint Eugene, Vice-Chair
    Term: 11/21 - 11/23
  • Richard Ford Burley, Secretary
    Term: 11/21 - 11/22
  • Nancy Graham, Public Representative
    Term: 11/21 - 11/23
  • Tia Winter, Public Representative
    Term: 11/21 - 11/23
  • Keiselim Montas, Public Representative
    Term 11/21-11/22
  • Simone White Cloud, Public Representative Alternate
    Term: 02/22-02/24
  • Kathy Beckett, Public Representative Alternate
    Term: 03/22-03/24
  • Vacant, Public Representative Regular
  • Vacant, Public Representative Alternate
  • Vacant, Public Representative Alternate

Non-Voting Members

  • Shaun Mulholland, City Manager